Answered By: Andy Billington
Last Updated: Mar 31, 2020     Views: 187

Student accounts will typically be terminated within 30 days of withdrawal and/or your course instance end date. Student network accounts and all account content will be permanently deleted 12 months after the course instance end date. This means you will no longer have access to the following:

  • Your university email address, via Office 365 or Google.

  • Access to the University Network and your personal network space (Z:Drive).

  • Your OneDrive or Google Drive file storage.

  • Your Library and Learning Edge account.

Following your University account expiry, your data will be deleted and will not be recoverable. This includes your email account and all your files. 

We, therefore, strongly recommend that you consider the following:

  • Make copies of all your important documents and emails before your account expires.

  • Arrange an alternative email address and ensure you communicate your new email to your contacts. Remember to include any online accounts where you have used your Edge Hill email address for registration/identification.

  • Export any work you may wish to keep from Learning Edge, such as your e-portfolio, dissertation, any assignments and tutor feedback.

  • Return any Library items or Media equipment out on loan and clear any balance on your account.

Your borrowing rights will end prior to graduation until you have registered as an Alumni.



More Ways To Contact Us

How we will use the information you provide:  more info